November 16, 2016

15 Inspiring Room Makeover from the One Room Challenge

I'm so excited to team up with 15 other bloggers to bring you a round up of some awesomely spectacular spaces completed for the One Room Challenge.  So if you're ready from some serious room inspiration- grab a cup of coffee and settle in. Prepare to be inspired!

Oh, and if you're just joining me for the first time, Hi! I'm Colette and I blog about DIY/Home Decor/ and all the ways you can transform your life with a can of gold spray paint! So thanks for stopping by!

Now for the fun...

I love looking at room makeovers - it always gives me ideas that I can use in my own home. These 15 rooms are pretty amazing!

The Mother/Daughter due at 2 Bees in a Pod created the most cozy and fantastic space all within a shed! Do you believe it?! It's seriously like a mini home complete with bar!

She Shed Makeover - 2 Bees in a Podorc-2-bees-in-a-pod

Amanda from 'A Crafted Passion' turned her daughter's room into the sweetest little lavender and teal paradise with tons of style...and storage! 
Toddler Chic Bedroom - A Crafted Passionorc-a-crafted-passion

Robin from 'A Home to Grow Old In' turned her basic bathroom into a chic farmhouse space complete with shiplap! Joanna Gaines would be proud.

Farmhouse Powder Room - A Home to Grow Old Inorc-a-home-to-grow-old-in

Are you up for a little drama and glam? Then head to Brittany's blog 'Moder Multi-Use Space! She has tons of DIY's and that fantastic dramatic wall. It's definitely one to see!

Modern Multi-Use Space - By Brittany Goldwynorc-by-brittany-goldwyn

Kim from 'Knock it off Kim' created a play room haven! A space for kids and adults to enjoy! There is so much style and pattern packed into this space, its a classic!

Eclectic Game Room Makeover - Knock if Off Kim orc-knock-it-off-kim

My sweet sweet fried Sara from 'Making Joy and Pretty Things' outdid herself on her shared boys bedroom! It's packed with storage, creativity, and tons of style. There's a cement tile upgrade on her fireplace that you don't want to miss!

Modern and Colorful Shared Boys Bedroom - Making Joy and Pretty Thingsorc-making-joy-and-pretty-things

What girl wouldn't want to hang out in a room with a fun ceiling, gold chandelier, and graphic wallpapered closet turned workspace? It's beyond chic. Check out Amy from 'My Life From Home's Teen Hangout!

Modern Teen Hangout - My Life From Homeorc-my-life-from-home

Jenny from 'Refresh Living' created the sweetest little girls space complete with a homemade macrame curtain feature! You have to check it out!

Eclectic Vintage Girls' Shared Bedroom - Refresh LivingIt is possible to create shared kids' bedrooms even in small homes and small rooms! Lofting the bed is such a great way to save space, and it looks amazing too!

Hey this is me! But look at those built-ins #pinchme

Glam Formal Living Room - Restyle it Wrightorc-restyle-it-wright

Maria from 'Simple Nature Decor Blog' created a natural inspired multi-purpose space you just have to check out. There are some amazing farmhouse style shelves hanging out in there...

Botanical Inspired Laundry/Office Space - Simple Nature Decororc-simple-nature-decor

Nicki from 'Sweet Parrish Place' added tons of personality to her kids guest bathroom!

Polished Casual Kids Guest Bathroom - Sweet Parrish Placeorc-sweet-parrish-place

Joy from 'The Aspiring Home' created not only one but two spaces! The wood accent wall with gold details is no doubt one of my favorites!

Eclectic Powder Room - The Aspiring Homeorc-the-aspiring-home

Oh my gosh wait until you see this bedroom from Linda at 'The Home I create'. That gorgeous rug, gold and lucite details, and all the sweet personal touches- this bedroom is one to see!

Glam & Colorful Master Bedroom - The Home I Createorc-the-home-i-create

April from 'Uncookie Cutter' created a super mod space thats spa like in every way.

Modern Spa Bathroom - Uncookie Cutterorc-uncookie-cutter

BonBon from 'Farmhouse 40' updated her master bedroom to reflect true farmhouse style down to the sliding barn door!

Farmhouse Master Bedroom - Farmhouse 40orc-farmhouse-40

You guy's won't believe what Jenny from 'Paint Yourself a Smile' did to her sons bedroom! It's full of whimsy and art and it's truly something unique.

Pop Art Teen Bedroom - Paint Yourself a Smilepop-art-teen-bedroom-1

You can see hundreds of other amazing room makeovers, completed in only 6 weeks, completed as part of the One Room Challenge at Calling it Home.

Thanks for stopping by today and I hope you found something inspirational...I know I did!
I'll be back later this week with my tips on how to decorate a room on a budget! Have a great day!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...